Skip to main content
Washington, DC |   1011 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
An October Opus: The Brahms Clarinet Quintet\ \ Musicians of the Washington National Opera/Kennedy Center Opera House Orchestra\ \ David Jones, clarinet | Oleg Rylatko, violin | Ko Sugiyama, violin | Allyson Goodman, viola | Amy Frost Baumgarten, cello\ \ Principal musicians from the Kennedy Center Opera House play one of the most gorgeous works of chamber music in their return to Secret Garden, following sold-out concerts in spring 2021. Composed in a fit of creativity that drew Johannes Brahms out of retirement, the haunting character of the quintet for clarinet and strings is interrupted by moments of intense inner warmth, this is one of the most ravishing works of chamber music – and a perfect complement to an autumn evening.\ \ Part of Sounds of Hope & Harmony series of outdoor, socially-distanced concerts. More details and tickets on website:
  • Start:October 07, 2021
  • End:October 07, 2021
  • Recurring
  • Where:The Rectory on Princess Street, 711 Princess Street,, Alexandria, Virginia, United States, 22314
  • Phone:N/A
  • Event Type: Other
  • Ticket Price:N/A


Captcha Code
* Required Fields

Back to top